Photo of the Day : : Secret Bunjaree Waterfall

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Secret Bunjaree Waterfall : : New South Wales, Australia

Secret Bunjaree Waterfall
New South Wales : : Australia

While I was wwoofing (willing workers on organic farms) near Coffs Harbour in New South Wales, my hosts Peter and Deb were nice enough to bring me to this beautiful water hold hidden away in the eucalypt forest near their farm. Cool water. Beautiful.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

5 sec at f11, ISO 200

4 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Secret Bunjaree Waterfall”

  1. miltonjohns says:

    Hi Matt

    What a beautiful picture, this looks so tranquil. I love the composition. Did you have filters on the camera to be able to capture this at 5s.

    PS – How did you get the Google +1 on the bottom of the blog?

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Hey John!

      I already responded on twitter re: filters, but I figured I’d add it to the post as well so others could see.

      I definitely did have filters. I generally use both a 5-stop and a 3-stop Neutral Density filter stacked when the light is bright and I want a long exposure. In this case I also stacked a polarizer onto the lens to get rid of the reflections on top of the water and deepen the colour of the water.

      As for the G+ button, I was able to add it by going into the “Settings” menu and then clicking “sharing”. Then I dragged and dropped Google + into the Enabled Services area. Perhaps G+ is an option they added recently? I can’t see it being theme specific.

      Matt

  2. I have to second Milton and say that I also love the way you composed this shot. Very beautiful photograph.


Share your thoughts here

