Photo of the Day : : Balance

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Balance : : Ontario, Canada

Balance
Ontario, Canada

This is probably one of my favourites out of my portfolio. This was captured when I was still “under development” as a photographer. No, it’s not even taken with a DSLR – I captured it with my Canon S3 IS with a macro converter on the end of it. I still can’t believe how spherical the water droplet is as it balances on the cedar leaves.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

1/25 sec at f3.5, ISO unknown

4 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Balance”

  1. I can see why this would be one of your favorites. It’s beautifully composed with lovely tones, and, well, perfectly balanced. :-) A splendid sphere.

  2. themofman says:

    I just put my circle template up against my screen. This is a perfect orb.


Share your thoughts here

