Photo of the Day : : Classic Three Sisters : : Blue Mountains

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Classic Three Sisters : : Blue Mountains : : New South Wales, Australia

Classic Three Sisters
Blue Mountains : : New South Wales, Australia

Yesterday I posted Canada’s version of the Three Sisters. Today I will post the Australian trio.

They say that the Three Sisters in the Blue Mountains of New South Wales near Katoomba are the most photographed tourist attraction. While I don’t know if this is actually true, I figured I may as well throw my own try into the hat. I don’t think there’s anything too special and different about what I captured, so I called it “classic”.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

1/500 sec at f8.0, ISO 200

One Comment on “Photo of the Day : : Classic Three Sisters : : Blue Mountains”

  1. miltonjohns says:

    Fantastic shot. I stood close to where you were 20 years ago & viewed this image. I love it.


Share your thoughts here

