Photo of the Day : : The Couple and the Bean : : Chicago

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

The Couple and the Bean : : Chicago : : Illinois, USA

The Couple and the Bean
Chicago : : Illinois, USA

I loved my time in Chicago even though I don’t fancy myself a very good architectural photographer. The famous “Bean” statue is constantly surrounded by people taking photos, but I stepped back a bit and caught this couple walking hand in hand.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

1/400 sec at f2.8, ISO 200

2 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : The Couple and the Bean : : Chicago”

  1. Interesting perspective! The sun, buildings, couple and of course the Bean. Very nicely done!

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thanks for the compliment and the feedback Rick – I appreciate it. I’m glad I hit the shutter when I did so there was enough negative space around the couple.


Share your thoughts here

