Photo of the Day : : Mallacoota Sunrise Panorama : : Victoria, Australia

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Mallacoota Sunrise Panorama : : Victoria, Australia

Mallacoota Sunrise Panorama
Mallacoota : : Victoria, Australia

Starting on January 1st, 2012 I embarked on a two month road trip starting from Sydney, New South Wales and around the coast to Adelaide, South Australia. Of course I’ve taken photos along the way! Over the next couple weeks I will be posting the best of the photos from the first leg of they journey: the southeast coast of Victoria to Melbourne Melbun.

This was the first stop in Victoria, on the very southeastern most coast of the state. Generally I’m more of a sunset than a sunrise guy (I like my sleep in the mornings), but this time I decided to wake up and see what the sunrise had in store.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

8 sec at f11, ISO 200

5 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Mallacoota Sunrise Panorama : : Victoria, Australia”

  1. vk says:

    Beautiful shot. The colours are great.

  2. CwithNuEyes says:

    Wow, this is a really fantastic shot! I haven’t been to Mallacoota in an age.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog Matt, I think your photographs really humble my little shots :)
    ~ Marieke


Share your thoughts here

