Photo of the Day : : Mallacoota Sunrise : : Victoria, Australia

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Mallacoota Sunrise : : Victoria, Australia

Mallacoota Sunrise
Mallacoota : : Victoria, Australia

Yesterday I posted a 2:1 ratio panoramic of this Mallacoota sunrise. Here’s another take of the same sunrise with a different composition.

Which do you prefer?

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

15 sec at f11, ISO 200

8 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Mallacoota Sunrise : : Victoria, Australia”

  1. vk says:

    I love the various hues of blues in these pictures. Were these the original colours?? I originally thought I preferred the first one.. but now I am not so sure… A really tough choice!

  2. rachel jane says:

    Trademark Korinek photography!

  3. geetalicious says:

    I certainly prefer this one. Stunning compo and your wide perspective certainly adds so much drama :)

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thank you! I prefer it as well. For me I think it is because the lines lead into the frame, while in the panoramic the lines are horizontal and cut into the frame. I wanted to try it out and see how that would impact the viewer.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting – I do really appreciate it!


Share your thoughts here

