Photo of the Day : : Serenity

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Korinek Photography | Serenity

Serenity
Chinese Garden : : Vancouver, British Columbia : : Canada

While on a cross country trip last year, I stopped off in Vancouver to see the sights and hang out with some friends.

There are times when I don’t feel like carrying all of my DSLR gear. Often, it is just that I don’t want to lug it all around. For this trip, I also brought along my trusty Canon S3 IS which helped me start my photographic journey.

On this day I visited the Chinese Garden in Vancouver and had only brought my small Canon. As you can see, you can still take great photos with point and shoot cameras.

This photo was actually one of my very first print sales and I continue to be proud of the result. :)

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

1/200 sec at f3.5, ISO unknown

All images Copyright 2012 – Matt Korinek : : Korinek Photography
Images cannot be used without explicit permission from Korinek Photography – All rights reserved

2 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Serenity”

  1. vera says:

    Perfect name for it. Serenity.


Share your thoughts here

