Photo of the Day : : Early Bruny Beach Sunset [Horizontal]

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Korinek Photography | Early Bruny Beach Sunset [Horizontal] : : Bruny Island : : Tasmania, Australia

Early Bruny Beach Sunset [Horizontal]
Bruny Island : : Tasmania, Australia

This photo is just a horizontal version of the photo from yesterday. This time I noticed that my ISO was at 800 and decreased it to ISO 200 to get a cleaner (less noise) photo. I also made my aperture smaller (f4.0 to f8.0) to sharpen things up a bit and get a larger depth of field. You will also notice that the post processing is slightly different to give the photo a different feel.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

1/6 sec at f8.0, ISO 200

All images Copyright 2012 – Matt Korinek : : Korinek Photography
Images cannot be used without explicit permission from Korinek Photography – All rights reserved

2 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Early Bruny Beach Sunset [Horizontal]”

  1. Crystal says:

    Hi there!
    I came across your blog and your pictures are awesome!
    I recently started blogging and wanted to collect as many sky pictures as possible, If you don’t mind can I post some of your pictures? I will credit them under your name!

    Thank you!
    Crystal

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Hi Crystal,

      Thanks for the compliment! Glad you enjoy the pictures. That’s awesome that you just started blogging and I appreciate that you’ve asked before posting (not everyone does…). I’ve had a look at your blog, and have seen the other photos.

      Please send me an email with a brief of what your dream is for this project (i.e. where you expect it or want it to go) to photography@koreweb.com. I think we can come to an arrangement where you get to use the photos while I maintain copyright control.

      Matt


Share your thoughts here

