Photo of the Day : : Edge of Tas

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

Korinek Photography | Edge of Tas : : Friendly Beaches : : Tasmania, Australia

Edge of Tas
Friendly Beaches : : Tasmania, Australia

For some reason this image reminded me of one of the last scenes in “The Gods Must be Crazy” (one of my all time favourite movies….) where the main character stands on what he considers to be the edge of the world. In that case, he was sitting above the clouds, so it isn’t directly a similar image.

What is similar is the feeling I think. When I was in Tassie, I literally felt like I was the furthest I could get from home and the image above made me think of being on the edge of Tasmania – hence the name!

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

30 sec at f16, ISO 100

All images Copyright 2012 – Matt Korinek : : Korinek Photography
Images cannot be used without explicit permission from Korinek Photography – All rights reserved

5 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Edge of Tas”

  1. Andrew says:

    I think this is the best of the series you have presented recently – there is a little more detail left in the movement of the water and that works beautifully. Nice images all round though.

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thanks for the feedback Andrew. I know what you mean by leaving a bit of detail in the water. I’m still playing around with the technique and am always trying different things!

  2. themofman says:

    THAT’s the edge of the world.

    Beautiful!

  3. Sadly, another Russel Ray camping trip comes to an end………………..


Share your thoughts here

