Photo of the Day : : Somber

This image best viewed large : : click on the photo for a larger version.

 Korinek Photography | Somber : : Bay of Fires : : Tasmania, Australia

 

Somber
Bay of Fires : : Tasmania, Australia

I think I’m terrible at coming up with names for my photos. If someone has any ideas on how to improve this – let me know!!!

This photo definitely gave me a specific feeling and I feel shows a somber mood. I only have a couple photos that I can distill down to one word titles (Balance and Serenity) but I like how simple those titles can be.

This photograph is available for purchase as a print.

63 sec at f11, ISO 100

All images Copyright 2012 – Matt Korinek : : Korinek Photography
Images cannot be used without explicit permission from Korinek Photography – All rights reserved

6 Comments on “Photo of the Day : : Somber”

  1. iltanaltana says:

    Dramatic, mystical, dreamlike and… yes – somber. Great capture!

  2. vera says:

    Misty. That’s what it feels like to me.. this could have been taken on top of a hill, rather than at the shore…

  3. Love the quality the black and white gives to the photo. Maybe you could start naming them human names that conjure up a particular impression, much like people name their cars. A bit out of left field, but thought I’d throw it out there lol. :)

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thanks Amy Lynne! I think it an interesting thought you have about the naming of my photos – I always have trouble naming my photos. I’ll try it on and see how it goes. I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to comment. Welcome to Photo Provetnure!


Share your thoughts here

