I’m back with a Ghostly Fisherman….

So after a very long hiatus, I’m finally in a place where things are steady enough that I can get back into editing and sharing my photography and interacting with you!

Over the past few months, I was working toward a dream job – and I’ve been able to get it! I’m now the creative project coordinator at lululemon athletica down under in Australia where I’m going to be making videos and doing some of the photography! :)

Here’s another shot from the Bay of Fires (where I left off posting…)

Korinek Photography | Ghostly Fisherman : : Bay of FiresGhostly Fisherman
Bay of Fires : : Tasmania, Australia

So where am I at now? My old computer is now merely a shell and I finally was able to get a replacement – pretty stoked about that! I’ve also sold my trusty D90 to a friend and am looking at upgrading to either the D600 or D800. At my new job I’ve been shooting with the Canon 5D Mark III – love having the full frame. It has definitely been great learning a different system and seeing how they differ in terms of functionality, ergonomics and operation. I can’t compare image quality at the moment, since I think comparing a D90 to a 5D seems a bit unfair… ;)

I’m super stoked about this position and have already been flown around the country (and to New Zealand) to work on various projects. From time to time, I will share those on this site where appropriate but it will still be mostly dedicated to my professional photography business.

What does this mean? Well, you can look forward to me starting to share my work again. I have some really exciting photographs of Kangaroo Island coming up. But first, we’ll finish off the photos that I took while I was in Tasmania for 1 month. Definitely a great place for any photographer to visit.

However, since I’m still settling in (I don’t actually have a home yet…) my posts will not be as regular as they were before. That said, I hope that you check back and see what I’m up to. And while you’re at it, let me know what you’ve been up to! I look forward to getting back into looking at your photos through wordpress.

Thanks for your support and patience everyone!!!
:)
Matt

5 Comments on “I’m back with a Ghostly Fisherman….”

  1. themofman says:

    Glad to see you back on the block.

    I just thought I’d let you know that you’re blog is inspiring, so you’ve been nominated:

    http://themofman.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/mof-gets-a-viba/#comment-2057

  2. miltonjohns says:

    So glad your back, I’ve missed your feedback. You are a real inspiration for me. Can’t wait to see what you have been up to.
    For me , its been a new job & endless hours on the road, meaning less time on the photography. I’ve been trying to keep up with it all & now things have settled down a little (I know what I’m doing) I’m getting more posts up. The recent holiday has been fantastic & I took some great shots. I’m still working through them all!!

  3. […] the road with Cliff I’m back with a Ghostly Fisherman…. […]


Share your thoughts here

