Peeking Joey

The last National Park we visited in Tasmania was Mt. William National Park in the North-East corner of the island. The guide book said that it isn’t visited very often due to the location, but has stunning views.

I don’t know if it was the weather, or maybe I just had a few days where I didn’t have an eye for it, but I wasn’t enthralled by the landscape. That isn’t to say it didn’t have some beautiful scenery, I just wasn’t able to visualize dynamic landscape shots that I love to shoot. Due to the lack of visitors, wildlife abounds, and although I wasn’t “feeling it” while shooting, I think I got a few cool animal shots.

Its interesting to me that I started out wanting to be a wildlife photographer, but clearly it is not my forte (at least not yet!). I have a lot of respect for what wildlife photographers do and the patience they must have!

Korinek Photography | Peeking Joey

Peeking Joey
Mount William National Park | Tasmania, Australia

This momma and joey hung around the picnic table where we were having breakfast. At first I wasn’t even going to take photos – just enjoy their presence and the breakfast. However, they hung around long enough that I finally got off my lazy butt and took a few shots. Here’s one where you can see mom:

Korinek Photography | Momma & JoeMomma & Joe
Mount William National Park | Tasmania, Australia

5 Comments on “Peeking Joey”

  1. Alex Khoo says:

    Nice shots on this photos! Cheers!

  2. JimR says:

    Great shots Matt.


Share your thoughts here

