Begging to be shot

Sometimes I find myself searching for “the shot” and sometimes “the shot” just hits you like a punch in the face. Case in point:

Korinek Photography | Royal Enfield

I was walking out of the office with two backpacks and a tripod. I turned the corner into the alleyway and saw this sitting at the end of the street. For whatever reason, I just loved how all the elements were placed and just had to drop all my stuff and get the shot.

Does that ever happen to you?

If you have a shot like that on your blog, I’d love to check it out. Post a comment with a link to the photo and I will check it out.

matt

18 Comments on “Begging to be shot”

  1. singhmv says:

    Congratulations on shooting a ‘Bullet’. :)
    That is a Royal Enfield Bullet, I believe.

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Definintely a Royal Enfield – not sure about the bullet. I’m actually not a big bike head, but I thought it was beautiful. Amazing design.

      Puts a whole other meaning to “begging to be shot” now that I know it’s called a bullet! Thanks for that info!

  2. rachel jane says:

    My photography is highly stylised and I don’t think I’ve had such a brilliant shot just waiting for me. Maybe I should open my eyes more. I LOVE THIS!

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Yeah, sometimes I don’t feel like my eyes are “open” and I just walk around missing opportunities. Like I said, this time it was like a smack in the face! Sometimes these things just show up at your feet. :) Thanks for the comment!

  3. Yoshi says:

    Great shot!
    And great motorcycle too.

  4. Johann Briffa says:

    Great shot! nice lighting on the bike too!

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Thanks Johann. Like I said in the post – the shot was just sitting there in front of me, lighting and all! Have you had that happen to you?

      • Johann Briffa says:

        Actually, yes, I find it happens rather often. Sadly sometimes it happens when I don’t even have my camera with me…

      • Matt Korinek says:

        I definitely know that feeling of not having my camera on me when that moment is in front of me. I’m making a concerted effort to make sure that doesn’t happen as often.

        Perhaps you should commit to do the same – it’s great that you feel it happens rather often! Let me know next time you post something where it just hits you. :)

      • Johann Briffa says:

        Indeed; I need to start taking my camera with me more “automatically”. Will let you know when that feeling happens again and I post about it :-)

      • Matt Korinek says:

        Awesome! Looking forward to it.

  5. martin says:

    great shot! http://inognisenso.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/communication/ is a similar situation, on my way walking into central stockholm i stumbled upon a memorial statue for the day dressed with coloured headphones. couldn’t resist that!

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Awesome! I just checked it out. I really like it because it is a fun take on something that’s usually a bit serious. What a great thing to stumble upon! Thanks for sharing.


Share your thoughts here

