What wakes you up every morning?

For you the answer to this might be deep and meaningful. For me, the current response is the Rainbow Lorikeets that some to the bottle brush outside my window to feed.

Korinek Photography | Rainbow Lorikeet

Beautiful bird. Loud as anything….

matt

9 Comments on “What wakes you up every morning?”

  1. Lois says:

    It was a fairly chilly March day but sunny and while on holiday my cousin and I took our children to a big park in Derbyshire, England, for a spring picnic…. and suddenly we were joined by a rainbow lorikeet! it was amazingly bright compared to everything around it, wonderful. It was obviously a pet which had escaped as it was so tame we manged to catch it and take it to a bird rescue centre!
    Great photos!

    • Matt Korinek says:

      Wow, that’s a great story Lois! I remember something similar happened with a budgerigar when I was living back in Toronto. Sounds like a great thing to experience with your kids. :) Thanks for sharing and for the visit.

  2. JimR says:

    Superb images Matt. Great detail, good compositions and amazing colours.

  3. vera says:

    I know this is a Spring photo for you down under, but to me the colours just call out: CHRISTMAS!!! I love these shots…

  4. themofman says:

    So much beautiful colour.


Share your thoughts here

