Launching the Kangaroo Island Collection 2012

I’m really excited to finally get a chance to share with you my Kangaroo Island Collection 2012.

It has been a long time in the making. Around 6 months ago I spent a month on Australia’s third largest island. Kangaroo Island (or KI as it is know locally) is a place that is full of farms and amazing landscapes. I’ve been excited to get to these photos to both edit and share because I was really happy with what I was able to come up with.

Here’s my first release from the collection. This was taken before I even got to the island. I work up extremely early and drove down from Adelaide to catch the first ferry over the Backstairs passage. The ferry ride over is the most expensive for the distance in all of Australia, and I was trying to save a bit of cash. Luckily, being a cheapskate was seredipitous in this case, as this is the sunrise that I was lucky enough to see. Enjoy the photo and I hope you come back to see the rest of the collection as I post over the next few weeks.

This photo is only available in a limited edition of 20 and can be purchased from my website: http://www.korinekphotography.com. Of course this image is best viewed large.

Ferry Ride to KI | Korinek Photography

Ferry Ride to KI | Backstairs Passage

KP1600 | Edition of 20

Display Options:
Kodak Supra Endura Paper | Lustre
Kodak Endura Metallic Paper | Glossy
Fuji Pearl Paper | Glossy*
Aluminum Metal | Glossy
Aluminum Metal | Sheer*

Sizes: 8×12 | 12×18 | 16×24 | 20×30 | 24×36

*these options unavailable online – contact directly to order
photography@koreweb.com

4 Comments on “Launching the Kangaroo Island Collection 2012”

  1. […] Launching the Kangaroo Island Collection 2012 → […]

  2. […] is the third photo I’ve release from my Kangaroo Island 2012 Collection. You can see the first one here and the second one here. Stay tuned for […]

  3. […] the rock formations, named Remarkable Rocks on Cape de Couedic in Flinders Chase National Park on Kangaroo Island. When looking at this image, and thinking of the formations only one word came to mind: remarkable. […]

  4. […] like my last post, I aimed my camera at the famous rock formation on Kangaroo Island, Remarkable […]


Share your thoughts here

