Soft, Dusky Light

Just like my last post, I aimed my camera at the famous rock formation on Kangaroo Island, Remarkable Rocks.

This is the “more famous” set of rocks; often photographed. It’s always an interesting challenge to have your own take on something that is photographed so often. Sometimes you can find a great photo by looking away from these types of iconic places. However, I can’t help it but try my hand at capturing even these iconic places just a little bit differently. Here I shot the rocks from a distance at dusk. I think the soft light and colour were different from most of the other photos I’ve seen from this place.On the very left of the formation, you can see hook rock which I shared a few days ago.

I actually spent two early, early mornings and two late, late nights taking photos. So I do have a couple more to share over the next few days. Stay tuned!

Dusky RR | Korinek Photography

Dusky RR | Flinders Chase National Park

KP1608 | Edition of 20

Display Options:
Kodak Supra Endura Paper | Lustre
Kodak Endura Metallic Paper | Glossy
Fuji Pearl Paper | Glossy*
Aluminum Metal | Glossy
Aluminum Metal | Sheer*

Sizes: 8×12 | 12×18 | 16×24 | 20×30 | 24×36

Purchase you limited edition print here.
*these options unavailable online – contact directly to order
photography@koreweb.com

Share your thoughts here

