Late Summer on KI

I’ve been told by Dan – the Olive/Fig expert I stayed with on Kangaroo Island, that this is the photo he feels best reflects how he sees KI.

Perhaps not as iconic as my other photos from KI, I feel it is still true to the island. It means a lot to me to have someone from the island connect with my work.

I saw this image as I came over the hill on my way to the estuary of Western River. I loved how the one tree stood out and the dry land got slightly greener the close to the river itself. This image is best viewed large: click on the image for a larger version.
KI Late Summer | Korinek Photography

KI Late Summer | Western River

KP1614 | Edition of 20

Display Options:
Kodak Supra Endura Paper | Lustre
Kodak Endura Metallic Paper | Glossy
Fuji Pearl Paper | Glossy*
Aluminum Metal | Glossy
Aluminum Metal | Sheer*

Sizes: 8×12 | 12×18 | 16×24 | 20×30 | 24×36

*these options unavailable online – contact directly to order
photography@koreweb.com

Share your thoughts here

