Stillness at the Kingscote Jetty

Some of you likely already recognize this photo.

I used it as the background for the great offer I announced yesterday. I’m offering a complimentary workshop to a lucky 5 people down under in Melbourne, Australia. See the details here.

I spend a couple nights at the Kingscote jetty (more images coming up in the next week or two) waiting for a mind blowing sunset. Nothing spectacular emerged, but sometimes the soft pastels of twilight are just what the doctor ordered. The water wasn’t as still as you see in this photo. I used a ND filter and a long shutter speed to smooth it out, and was very happy with the results.

Thanks to everyone for their continued support and I wish you and your families all the best over the holiday season!

I will continue to post images from my Kangaroo Island 2012 Collection until they are all released and will complete it by posting the entire collection. I probably won’t post as frequently, but if you do have a bit of time, please feel free to check back over the holidays.

Kingscote Jetty | Korinek Photography

Kingscote Jetty | Kingscote

KP1621 | Edition of 20

Display Options:
Kodak Supra Endura Paper | Lustre
Kodak Endura Metallic Paper | Glossy
Fuji Pearl Paper | Glossy*
Aluminum Metal | Glossy
Aluminum Metal | Sheer*

Sizes: 8×16 | 10×20 | 12×24 | 16×32*

*these options unavailable online – contact directly to order
photography@koreweb.com

3 Comments on “Stillness at the Kingscote Jetty”

  1. Hi Matt, it’s Caroline from the Sunshine Coast in QLD. I blog on http://www.carolinebakker.com and I have just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award as I really like your blog and I look forward to reading more from you in the future. You can also follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarolineBakkerBlog

    Please visit this post to read more: http://www.carolinebakker.com/caroline-bakker/ (Scroll down to November 2012). Have a lovely day! Warm Regards Caroline

  2. themofman says:

    Merry Christmas, Korinek!


Share your thoughts here

