let’s venture together

Isn’t life a grand adventure? Don’t you want it to be?

My life (both photographically and otherwise) has been an amazing adventure over the past year and will continue to be for the foreseeable future.

You may have wondering why I chose to consolidate my blogs under the Photo Proventure banner. It’s about my passion, adventure and venture.

12 Apostles | Korinek PhotographyPassion

Photography is my passion. It is definitely not my only passion, but one that has shaped the past few years of my life. Up to now, my art has shown my love for capturing authentic, candid photographs and freezing moments of time that will never again be repeated. Although photos can (and do) look similar – especially when you’re at a famous place like the 12 Apostles on the Great Ocean Road – each moment is unique and cannot be fully repeated.

“Creativity is maximized when living in the moment” – lululemon athletica manifesto

Each person on earth has a unique way of viewing the world. This allows for infinite variety in how the human experience can be captured photographically. That’s why two people in the same location with the same cameras can capture vastly different visions.

This blog is about my vision. My unique way of viewing the world in both thoughts and images.

Adventure

Adventure is excitement. I choose to live my life in a way where everyday has the possibility for a new adventure. The best laid plans will never come to fruition if they remain as ideas. Action is the determining factor in getting to a future you want to create. Without action there is no adventure.

Try this on: I challenge you to get out of the stands and into the game of life. Whatever you want to create for yourself (it doesn’t have to be professional photography, it can be anything) is possible for you. The first thing you have to do is stop planning for the life you’re going to have and start getting into action on creating that life. That’s not to say you should never plan. However, if all you do is plan where will that get you? Let’s get into action!

Adventurous Landscape Photography | Korinek Photography | Matt Korinek

I’m on an adventure and and I invite you to go out create your own adventure in the areas of life that you’re passionate about.

Venture

Sounds pretty similar to “adventure” right? In many ways it is. For me it marries the ideas of  “venturing into the unknown” and a venture as a business proposition. I am committed to creating a professional photography business for myself that shares my unique vision and perspective on the world. Do I know all the right things to do? Do I have a watertight plan? No, in both cases. If I waited to have the exact “right” plan, I’d be waiting an eternity.

So instead I’ve chosen to go on a journey of discovery. A journey where I will fail and likely even fail BIG from time to time. I also know that because I am committed to that future and am in action around achieving it, I will also succeed. Succeed BIG is the future I’m creating for myself.

I’m going to call this journey my Photo Proventure. Will you join me on an adventure?

Korinek Photography | Freycinet Storm : : Freycinet National Park : : Tasmania, Australia

5 Comments on “let’s venture together”

  1. themofman says:

    Go get ’em, Matt!

  2. Marg Garrett says:

    I’m in….

  3. miltonjohns says:

    Following the adventure as always.


Share your thoughts here

