inaugural workshop in review

Chimping Participant | Korinek Photography WorkshopsHave you ever run a photography workshop?

Before January 13, 2013 I hadn’t. I had never even participated in a workshop, or in any photographic course at all. The last visual art class that I took was back in grade 8. I wasn’t quite sure how things would work out…

Luckily, my background as a teacher and the lessons I’ve learned through teaching myself the photographic craft came together and it was a great success. I had a lot of fun meeting everyone and helping each person individually in areas that they wanted development. I got positive feedback from all of the participants and one even chose to write on my testimonials page. Here’s what Monique had to say:

“I was fortunate enough to participate in Matt’s first ever photography workshop in Melbourne. Matt provided all the participants with guidance and advice in a variety of photographic contexts : portraiture, urban landscapes, using someone else’s art to create our own, using light effectively and much more. Matt targeted his workshop at our individual needs and desires, willingly sharing his expertise with warmth and enthusiasm. I came away feeling energised and inspired, having learnt more about using my DSLR camera to its full potential and I would highly recommend any future workshops Matt may offer to those keen to develop their photographic skills. Thanks Matt :)” – Monique

I’m pretty stoked about that. Of course there’s things to improve and change, but for a first go I was very happy with the results. 

Grafitti Alley, Melbourne | Korinek Photography Workshops

 

Share your thoughts here

